Skip to content

Emerald Green, Black & Gold {Inspiration Board}

June 5, 2011

Can I just say upfront that I’m really excited about today’s  inspiration board?!  Yes, I may be tooting my own horn, but come on….its sooo purrtyy!  The thing with most desi weddings is that  the color combinations tend to be quite typical. Often I’ve had friends ask me to suggest colors for their wedding themes, outfits, and/or invitations. However, when I come up with something that’s a little out of the ordinary, they just can’t see it.

So, for all you ladies who want to stand out from the crowd, visualize away! :)

xx

(Clockwise) Images via: 1. Femine Flutter Ensemble Line  2. Decor and Table Setting  3. Pendant with Diamond Polki & Emerald  4. Cassandra Wedding Invitation Suite  5. Royal Wedding Cake by The Caketress
10 Comments leave one →
  1. Akhtar Khan Junejo permalink
    June 6, 2011 12:18 pm

    Liking the rebellious emerald green. Very classy

  2. Paree permalink
    June 17, 2011 1:57 pm

    wow I would love to see more inspiration boards with strange color combos…. desi weddings are always sooo typical it wud be nice to see some creative things like this

  3. October 8, 2011 7:48 am

    Love the dress. The top part has this Egyptian inspired look which goes fabulous with her hair. Would not have expected a sea green underskirt (under-dress?).

    Emerald green is not my personal favorite color but I do hope some brides to be use it. It’s bold and beautiful.

    • December 4, 2011 5:11 pm

      Thanks Preeti! Its actually not my fav color either but I’m so happy with the way this board came together (it literally makes me smile.) Just goes to show how well things come together if we push our imagination.

  4. MKH permalink
    March 25, 2012 3:01 pm

    This literally takes my breath away! I love it and may use this combination at my upcoming wedding. Can I ask what color you would recommend for bridesmaid dresses if using this color scheme?

  5. December 28, 2013 4:40 am

    I got this website from my buddy who shared with me
    on the topic of this web site and now this time I am visiting this web site
    and reading very informative articles or reviews at this time.

Trackbacks

  1. Wedding Wednesday Link Love : The Sari-Clad Bride
  2. Wedding Industry Experts Dish the Dirt |

Your words inspire me... so comment away! :)

