Skip to content

guest post| From the Diary of a Bride-to-be…

July 8, 2010

This is the time when every morning will be met with a never-ending to-do list.  When meeting doting relatives will be exhilarating, yet tedious. When you will wonder what life was prior to a certain event. You will feel moments of being out of control, panicky, lost, abandoned, excited, confused, happy and most constantly down and out tired. These are the pre-wedding days. The days when dark circles become jarringly obvious, work suffers because instead of excel sheets you have designs pasted on your desktop and when each conversation seems to circle around colors. You will find yourself wanting to be the person you were before. Before this craziness took over. When you were just ‘insert first name’ not ‘insert first name + bride.’

I find myself looking at billboards for color options to plan my mehendi. Staring at random girls memorizing their clothing designs. Sometimes even random guys. Making lists in my sleep. Skipping meals to keep myself fit. Having nightmares of dances gone wrong or RSVPs rejected.
And its just going to get crazier they say. The thought makes me smile and cry. But then I say bring it on. I know it will all be worth it in the end. And that is what I must remember. And that is what I would urge all brides to believe as well. It truly helps get through the day and the wait. So smile, eat, laugh and enjoy.

The best is yet to come.

_

Author Bio (sort of): The lovely & ‘No-longer-Sulky’ S.B. is getting married in Dec 2010, wrote this post at 2 a.m. and whether I show it or not, will always be lurrrveddd by me!! 

Photograph by Syed Raza Arif 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2016 9:16 am

    Send Mithai To Pakistan .

    Visit Our Website :
    http://www.etohfabazaar.com/

Trackbacks

  1. Wedding Industry Experts Dish the Dirt |

Your words inspire me... so comment away! :)

