Skip to content

The Mother-of-the-Bride Explains It…

May 15, 2010

The mother of one of my oldest and closest friends wrote to me when she found out about my blog. I loved what she wrote so much I absolutely had to share it with all of you.


Mother and Child, Gustav Klimt

“A must read by all brides-to-be, don’t know where the surge of these emotional hormones comes from!!

I’m sure if I do extensive research I will find a gland in the brain known as shadiuary (pituitary).  Predominantly found in the females may exist in the males too, only obvious when subjected to marriage by their mothers. Lies dormant and becomes hyperactive during the pre-shaadi days, only to totally disappear post-shaadi, and cause amnesia about any happenings what so ever.”

|

So true! Thanks, Samia Aunty. Love you!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2010 7:35 pm

    A daughters wedding is something a mother never forgets it’s like a roller coster ride there’s no getting off till the end but when it does end there’s total exhiliration , complete happiness and utterly blissful when u have the son in law I have mashallah and know that ur darling is well taken care of !

Trackbacks

  1. Wedding Industry Experts Dish the Dirt |

Your words inspire me... so comment away! :)

