Skip to content

And that’s love.

April 12, 2013

“So, I suppose that’s the point: Love chooses us.

My husband and I don’t have a great “meeting” story. We met in a conventional way and had a conventional wedding. And in some sense, we lead a conventional life.

But my husband has seen me at my worst, at my most vile. And he has seen me at my best. He knows the things I don’t tell anyone, and the lies that I tell everyone but him. I have made sacrifices for him and been angry about it. Sometimes his flaws are so egregious, so blatant, they are all I see. And sometimes his kindness is so stunning that I am humbled.

And that’s love.

-  “When the Words Don’t Fit”  Modern Love – NYtimes.com

image source: http://www.flickr.com/photos/fumikoike/8363831581/in/photostream

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 5, 2013 7:22 am

    lovely and inspiring lines…

  2. Heather Von St James permalink
    September 12, 2013 9:35 am

    Hi I’m Heather! Please email me when you get a chance, I have a question about your blog! Heather.vonstjames(at)gmail.com Thanks!!

Your words inspire me... so comment away! :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

